Board of Directors

Board of Directors2018-08-16T20:35:12+00:00

I am honored to be the President of HAP’s Board of Directors this year.  For over 25 years, the Homeless Advocacy Project has achieved remarkable success in providing critical benefits and other services to homeless individuals.  HAP also has been instrumental in transitioning disabled and disadvantaged youth to more stable living environments and in helping low income families who are at risk of separation.  HAP would not have been able to achieve this success without the valuable assistance of city and state agencies, partners in the non-profit community, and law firms, companies and other donors who support HAP both financially and by volunteering to provide legal and other services.  I urge you to contact HAP to see how you can support this mission.  Working with HAP and its clients has been a truly rewarding experience for me and it will be for you too.

HAP Board President Jon Katona


HAP Executive Board 2018

Jon Katona, Esq.
Klehr Harrison
Nancy A. Smith, Esq.

Lincoln Financial Group
Dennis Brennan, Esq.
Vice President
Saul Ewing
Michael Eagles, Esq.
Vice President
Comcast Cable
Michael Hayes, Esq.
Vice President
Montgomery McCracken
Lawrence J. Kotler, Esq.
Vice President
Duane Morris
Susan May, Esq.
Subaru America, Inc.
Sandra Madden
Assistant Secretary 
Kenneth L. Gibb, CPA
White and Williams
Brian S. North, Esq.
Past President
Buchanan Ingersoll
Grant Palmer, Esq.
Past President
Blank Rome

HAP Board of Directors 2018

Neta Borshansky, Esq.
Penn Law School
Lynn Charytan, Esq.
Jon Cochran, Esq.
Hangley Aronchick
Thomas Duffy, Esq.
Duffy + Partners
Jennings F. Durand, Esq.
Campbell Soup Company
Ilana H. Eisenstein, Esq.
DLA Piper
Christopher C. Fallon, Jr., Esq.
Ex Officio
Cozen O’Connor
Jack L. Foltz, Esq. Laura Grossi-Tyson, Esq.
Independence Blue Cross
Stephen Harvey, Esq.
Steve Harvey Law LLC
Jennedy S. Johnson
PECO Energy Company
Gregory Kleiber, Esq.
Fox Rothschild
Michael LiPuma, Esq.
Law Office of Michael LiPuma
Brooke E. McGlinn, Esq.
Morgan Lewis
Eric Meyer, Esq.
Margaret A. Morris, Esq. 
Reger Rizzo & Darnall
Constance Naylor David Newmann, Esq.
Hogan Lovells
Jeffrey P. Palazzese, Esq.
The Reliable Companies
Wesley R. Payne IV, Esq.
White and Williams
Brian D. Pedrow, Esq.
Ballard Spahr
Heather E. Rennie, Esq.
Merck & Co.
Jessica A. Rickabaugh, Esq.
Tucker Law Group
Jennifer L. Seme, Esq.
Carol Nelson Shepherd, Esq.
Feldman Shepherd
Madeline M. Sherry, Esq.
Gibbons P.C.
E. Blaine Stanley, Esq.
Ex Officio
Joseph A. Sullivan, Esq.
Ex Officio
Pepper Hamilton
Scott Towers, Esq.
Ex Officio
Ballard Spahr
George A. Voegele, Jr., Esq.
Cozen O’Connor
Thomas J. Wamser, Esq.
Laura I. Weinbaum
Project HOME
Geanne K. Zelkowitz, Esq. 
Ex Officio

Click here to see HAP’s Advisory Board Members.